#69

I am being warned
Not to throw stones
At racists
They have bigger armies
Than I do
And are clever
With their words
They do their damage
In a way that
Those who say so
Do not mind
I am being told
‘One day it won’t bother you as much,’
And I dread the day
I dread every day here.
Being watched
Kept quiet
Shown with eyes and vibes
That I am in the wrong
And I am unwelcome
‘Stay out of her way’
‘Just let it go’
Is anybody hearing this?
Is it time to start believing in God
Instead of in people?

Leave a Reply

