100 Poem Challenge

Recently, Jen Campbell did a 100 poem challenge – she wrote 100 poems in 48 hours to raise money for The Book Bus.

Taking inspiration and motivation wherever I can get it, I decided to jump on the bandwagon. I did it slightly differently; I didn’t post my poems as I was going along, I wrote them for me, to see if I could do it, and I wasn’t raising money or making any promises like pledge perks. My poems also aren’t as solid as Jen’s which I found consistently fresh and rewarding to read, but it was an experience I’m glad I opted in for.

I wrote mine over two separate days but spent no longer than 48 hours writing and am only now revisiting them to do a quick check that they’re not humiliatingly bad before I post them all here.

My poems will all appear on this blog eventually, and you can read Jen’s poems here.

You can also still donate to the indiegogo page for another 13 days: https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/100-poem-challenge–2#/story

Please do, it’s a really worthy cause! Hope you enjoy the poems!

Leave a Reply

