Feedback

I cannot help but feel – and yet, I can help, and do still feel – that you are merely waiting for your turn to speak. I would be more grateful of your response if I thought you had heard me at all. Taken any of it in. As opposed to supping your drink and seeing this as an opportunity for you to shine. It’s about me here, not you.

I would not push my designs on your sanctuary.

I suppose I forgive you. I wouldn’t know what to pick out if I didn’t have a response to each point mentioned in a piece of art or writing, and if I did it would feel shameless and not genuine to sing about them all. But to have you prick your ears at something that, for me, was so besides the point, is… irritating. It’s probably best if we just keep our mouths shut and don’t get it wrong. Right?

Leave a Reply

