Here, Fucking Here

I’m not really sure what just happened but it hit me in the face and I knew I cared.

I just discovered the event below. This is something I feel pretty strongly about, and I know I’m not alone.

I urge every woman who can attend this to do so. It reminded me that there are things going on that we do need to stand up and do something about, and there are a number of ways to do it.

Still-stale thought processes that slip in subliminally and sit on us.

Anyone with me? Let’s redesign those oh-so-helpful, informative public service tube posters.

http://slutwalklondon.tumblr.com/

Oh, and by the way, this is me. I’m naked, I’m beautiful, and I don’t need you to like it.

With thanks to the York College life art class

Leave a Reply

