Touch me, I’m single, and don’t ask me questions

So. Eighteen months with someone and now I’m just me again. Just me. Free me. New me. Old me. Forty-four love letters spent on you, though they are more pieces of me than tributes to you, which is why I’m still proud. I’ll always own up to my mistakes and my joyful moments, I think there’s something wonderful about revelling in miseries as well as joys. Channelling it all. Appreciating the experience. I did my best and I don’t regret a thing. I honestly feel so free and light, I think I’ll actually be amazing from now on. I feel like a huge weight has been lifted. I am exercising manners and the seven happier muscles in my face, and being enthusiastic, and I don’t have to fake it. I don’t have to hide anything anymore. I don’t have to lie. I have smoked. I have inhaled. Yes there’s been violence. There’s been shouting. There’s been so much going on under this roof. Anyway, I’m single now, and this is why I’ll be fabulous at it…

I have wonderful, supportive friends. I can fully express myself free of guilt or responsibility. I now have lots of ME time to rediscover what makes me happy. I can make the love with whoever I please. Living back in town, I can get drunk as often as I want. I am grabbing my calling by the balls. I am beautiful and amazing. The world is my oyster. I have my own space. I have PLANS of my own. Hello world, good to see you again.

2 thoughts on “Touch me, I’m single, and don’t ask me questions

  1. I can feel that you are going to grow from this experience. I’m here for you, call me whenever you want. And yes, you are beautiful and amazing, sometimes it takes some big changes and loosing things to get back on your feet and be truly yourself.

    Big hug, love you loads!!! xxxxxx

Leave a Reply

