Hello again world

Well it’s rained and it’s sunned and I feel a bit more alive! I feel almost as fresh as I can. I have a new plan, hope, I have let go of some of my major heartstrings that were bringing me down in the past few months. I just had a couple of very emotionally busy weeks. Everything really does always happen at once!

I nearly lost my relationship, which is consequently in a very different place right now, as is my head. I am thinking clearly about my own career, feelings, priorities. I am sorting things out, and feel confident that I’m making the right, sensible, ultimately most rewarding decisions.

Everything happens for a reason. I feel changed. I am not more cynical. I am more free. I can let go of the things that don’t matter. The things that are inevitable. I understand that nothing is forever. I still have feelings, but I can tame them enough to get me through this messy patch into a very good, productive next twelve months.

It’s been two years in the talking but finally I am setting up a theatre company with two good friends from university: http://sixlipstheatre.wordpress.com/

Living the dream. Writing and creating work entirely our own, working for ourselves, doing whatever it is we feel. This is the outlet I need. It will create an arsenal of powerful, useful evidence for me and potential employers/employees, of the creativity I am capable of. And it will be heaps of fun.

I am so looking forward to getting to know these girls even better, and getting to spend more time with them in personal and working environments. I think they are pretty special! I am lucky to have this opportunity.

While we’re on the subject, I LOVE everyone I work with. I have been so incredibly lucky at work since uni and have an amazing group of friends as a result. Go universe.

I’m not sure what else to say at the moment. I’ve been so caught up in tantrums and breakdowns that they consumed me until my head spat them out. Suffice to say, I am feeling pretty good right now.

I have my low days, my periods of confusion. I still need a little support every now and then. So far, you are all being incredibly supportive, thank you. Thanks for letting me do my thing.

Love to you all.

One thought on “Hello again world

Leave a Reply

