Competition In The Quiet

There’s competition in the quiet now
For me it’s all too much
If it was any other way I would resist
point out all the wrong with things
and give the quiet coverage.

Now that it’s how it should be
I think I’m seeing more than I wanted to, really.
If we’re being honest.

It’s all too right and pure
The love’s going in the right direction
And it makes me feel small

I’m less than I thought I was when I was five.

Written listening to this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LAriDxTeed8

2 thoughts on “Competition In The Quiet

Leave a Reply

