Big

I’ve been reading all your old messages and I’m crying. I only half remember that electric feeling I got around you and when I thought about you before we got together. It scares me to death how in love we were, how you noticed and loved every little thing I did, every hug, every laugh, and you told me how you felt, which just filled my heart for you every day. Please keep falling in love with me. Love my hugs, think I’m funny, say I’m just so cool. There isn’t a time when I wouldn’t have done anything for you and I kind of think things have only gotten better, stronger. But please keep seeing me like the new, happy friend I was then. Like a little bit of light in your life. I hope I continue to brighten your day like you do mine. You always just smiled at me and made me feel like you were excited, like the fun was about to begin because we were in the same place at the same time again. I remember that smile. The time you first spoke to me. The first smile. The first kiss. I remember it all and my heart just bursts when I think about it because, I don’t know why, it’s so big a feeling. I feel… big, about you. I hope my words don’t start to fail me as we spend more time together. One day you will have that book, and I’ll read it to you whenever you ask, and we’ll fill the end together like school friends writing a story about superheroes having adventures. And we’ll live them. I love you with all my heart.

Leave a Reply

