When You’re Taller Than You Are

Take my bed, take my eyes
Take my hands and lead me somewhere
I give in to you

Be my sixth sense
My déjà vu
The rush of my heels from the things in the dark

Put me in parachutes
And pray in my ear
Teach me to smile like a grown up

Pave my way
Close my door
Tuck me into the big cloudy blue

Bring me pink and elephants
And let God keep me you.

One thought on “When You’re Taller Than You Are

  1. I like this one a lot. And thanks fro the link earlier, the Cheese Girls are always there for you, and you never know when you’ll meet the next person with loads CG-energy inside… ;) Happened to me just a few months ago, after thinking that I need a new positive, fun and spontaneous friend! x

Leave a Reply

