Living

19 Apr

It’s funny how affirming it can be just to get on a bus and go somewhere new, on a week night, before going back to work a slightly different person, even before the weekend. Somehow, that’s a win, and a reminder that I am active, and interesting, and grown-up, and capable. Because before, I was just stagnating. Monday-Friday, doing “nothing that finishes too late”, taking no chances, gaining nothing, avoiding activity out of a needless commitment to routine safety. In getting on this bus, going somewhere I need the driver to tell me I have arrived at because I don’t already recognise it, I am growing. I am adding to my experience, my repertoire. I am changing, I am moving, I am living.

0lkwwewewe

3 Responses to “Living”

  1. thenarcissistwrites April 19, 2014 at 9:54 pm #

    That is the only way to do it :)

  2. gravax1@aol.com April 20, 2014 at 7:08 am #

    This is so true! Find this very thought provoking and has made me think of different ways I could incorporate some change and growth into my life.

    xxxxx

    • Darcy Isla April 20, 2014 at 8:30 am #

      That’s the best I could hope for from a blog post! Thank you. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 796 other followers

